Business Link Media Group celebrates the accomplishments of Hamilton`s next generation of business leaders

Submitted: February 18th, 2016


Over two hundred and forty attendees joined Business Link Media Group in celebrating the achievements of Hamilton’s top 40 Under Forty winners at Michelangelo Banquet Centre in Hamilton. Jack Peets, of the 102.9 K-Lite FM Midday Show, was the MC for the event and highlighted the achievements of these 40 incredible individuals.


The 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Awards give recognition to Hamilton’s next generation of business leaders. These 40 individuals are under 40 years of age and consistently make their mark in business and contribute regularly to their respective communities.


A sincere thank you is extended to all who took the time to nominate these outstanding individuals. Without your efforts, these people may not have received the recognition they deserve. To all the winners, all the best in your continuing efforts, and once again, CONGRATULATIONS!



Layla Abdulrahim-Moore - City of Hamilton, Hamilton Immigration Partnership Council

Sangeeta Bahadur - EB Media Solutions

Cameron Ballantyne - Orbis Communications

Michael Battell - Battell Denture Clinic

Tim Bolen - CHCH

Tyler Bowman - WalterFedy

Krysta Boyer - Ambitious Realty Advisors Inc.

Kevin Browne - Software Hamilton

Dan Churchill - Pita Pit Dundas

Justin D’Olimpio - Just Train Fitness

Hank De Jong - EduDeo Ministries

Rachel Devine - Aesthetics by Rachel; R Devine Skin Care

Larissa Drobot - CoMotion on King

Jonathan Fava - SCAN-LINK Technologies

Manny Ferreira - Mezcal Tacos & Tequila

Justin Fyfe - Mohawk College

Giuliana Guarna - McMaster Students Unioin

Steve Haining - CreateOF

Kevin Hall - Hall Construction Inc.

Dr. Andria Hoda - Meadowlands Chiropractic;

Dr. Daniel Hyams - Fermata Inc.

Erika MacKay - Niche for Design Inc.

Megan MacLeod - McMaster University

John MacNamara - Colliers International

Jordan McCarter - Pearson Dunn Insurance

Michelle McDowell - Evolve Massage & Wellness

Ron McLester - Mohawk College/Sheridan College

Maja Mihajlovic - RBC

Adriano Paonessa (Dre Pao) - Independent Songwriter/Recording Artist

Daniel Pelc - Investors Group

Justin Policarpio - McMaster University

Warren Pyper - The Hamilton Brewery

Vince Raso - KPMG

Brianne Service - Brianne Service Fine Arts

Heather Shantora - pt Health

Melanie Sodtka - Mohawk College McKeil School of Business

Erwin Szeto - Mr. Hamilton; Rock Star Realty 

Peter Topalovic - City of Hamilton

Blake Wyatt - Wyatt Development Group

Stacey Ziebarth - Studio Zee Pilates; Zee Float


Only with the help of many generous businesses and volunteers are these awards possible. To our sponsors and donors, again thank you for seeing the value in these awards and for your continued support. A sincere thank you goes out to all who were involved. 

To nominate an individual for the 2017 Awards please contact Julie Van Ruyven at 905-646-9366, for a nomination form.