Business Link Media Group first established its 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Awards back in 2003. One of Niagara’s most prestigious awards, this annual program recognizes 40 business people under the age of 40 who have demonstrated an extraordinary level of success in the private, public and non-profit sectors.

With its 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Awards program, Business Link Media Group takes great pride in promoting award-winners as role models to their fellow business professionals and to the community at large.

Each year, nominated individuals are given close consideration by a distinguished panel of local business leaders and past award recipients. This panel takes several criteria into account to determine the final 40 award recipients. These criteria include:

  • An uncommon level of accomplishment in their field or industry.
  • A demonstration of leadership and innovation with their business or workplace.
  • An ability to overcome obstacles and achieve results.
  • An active involvement in their industry and/or community.
  • A commitment to constant improvement.

If nominating an individual, please fill out the nomination form completely and accurately explaining why this person is a great “40 Under Forty” candidate.

If you’ve been nominated or are self-nominated, please fill out the application section below.



CONGRATULATIONS to the Hamilton 40 Under Forty Achievement Award Recipients!

Charlie AgroHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
James Buckley ~ DJB Chartered Professional Accountants
Lyndsay Boyd ~ Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Jay Carter ~ Evergreen Hamilton
Teresa Cirillo ~ Studio E
Erica Concordia ~ Ontario Disability Support Program
Adam Christensen ~ FirstOntario Credit Union
Robin Da Luz ~ Walmart Canada
Eshe Despres ~ Mahasti – The Bellydance Emporium
Jennifer Donaldson ~ Steel City Studio & Holistic Design Solutions
Johanna Egan ~ FirstOntario Credit Union
Chad Fullerton ~ Fullerton Media
Shaun Guest ~ Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Dr. Erica Hoda ~ Meadowlands Chiropractic
Brian Hogben ~ Mission 35 Mortgages
Assad Hoosein ~ Hamilton Public Library
Kyle Lohnes ~ Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Kathryn Leistner ~ McMaster University
Natasha Little ~ Eden Tile-It
Esther Link ~ TCA / Thier + Curran Architects Inc.
Jeffrey Marr ~ Between The Lines Animations
Liz McHardy ~ LURA Consulting
Chris Mlinaric ~ Vrancor Group Inc.
Lindsey Commisso ~ Walmart Canada
Thurkathipana Navaneethan ~ Tetra Biologicals Inc.
Kieran Noble ~ CreateOf. Inc.
Andrew Novak ~ Nova Digital Marketing
Dan Otter ~ Three Lions Promotion
Luc Peters ~ Humble Bee
Sheean Patel ~ National Bank Financial Ltd.
Josh Perez ~ Synergy Mortgage Group
Steve Roblin ~ Judy Marsales Real Estate
Nicholas Savelli ~ FirstOntario Credit Union
Dr. Puneet Seth ~ Input Health Systems Inc.
Anthony Stayrer ~ A.S. Security & Surveillance Inc.
Maria Topalovic ~ CRH Canada
Zoran Tomasevic ~ Harbour Hills Construction Management
Alex Vourkoutiotis ~ Caliber Communications Inc.
Charles Wah ~ Gateway Group
Kate Whalen ~ McMaster University



We are now accepting nominations and applications for the 2019 awards.


  • Nominated By




  • (Continuous training, seminars etc)
  • Accomplishments

  • If so please give details.
  • ( How long have your been in business or at the position you’re in, have you expanded your business over the last year, have you been promoted within your organization etc. )
  • Community Involvement

  • (Are you involved with any organizations, charities, helping out the community)
  • References

    (please provide two references)